ANLCA to honour Osy Prestige, Aloba, others

Prince Olayiwola Shittu President of ANLCA

By Gboyega Oni

Elated by the exploits of its illustrious members in both the National Assembly (House of Representatives), Houses of Assembly of Anambra and Osun States and leadership of Ngwa South Local Government of Abia State, the Association of Nigeria Licensed Customs Agents (ANLCA) is set to honour Honourable Osy Prestige, Right Honourable Harford Ikechukwu Osieku, Honourable Isreal Olufunmilayo Aloba, Honourable Ifeanyi Isikakwu and Honourable Chidebere Asonye.

Honourable Osy Prestige, a former chairman ANLCA, Onne Port chapter, is a member of the House of Representatives, while Right Honourable Harford Ikechukwu Osieku is the Deputy Speaker, Anambra State House of Assembly and Honourable Isreal Olufunmilayo Aloba, a former chairman ANLCA, Ikorodu Lighter Terminal chapter, is a member of the Osun State House of Assembly. Both Honourable Ifeanyi Isikakwu and Honourable Chidebere Asonye are Chairman and Deputy Chairman, Ngwa South Local Government Area, Abia State, respectively.

Besides honouring these gentlemen, all the past Presidents of the association – Dr. Rafiu Ladipo, Alhaji Sanni Kamba, Mr. Peter Eloka Okocha, Aare Sanni Shittu and Alhaji Jafar Inua Muhammed – will also receive the awards of excellence for their contributions to the growth of the association.

Mr. Pius Ujubuonu, Senior Special Assistant (SSA) to the ANLCA President, Prince Olayiwola Shittu, disclosed this in an interaction with the press at the national secretariat of the association in Lagos, on Friday, October 13, 2017.

He said the association is elated and proud of their exploits on the political scene of the country, which, he said, have brought honour and fame to the association, and the leadership however felt it is necessary to appreciate them.

Ujubuonu said honouring them will propel the association to leverage on their political exploits to reposition and prepare the association for a greater leadership role in the nation’s economy particularly in the maritime industry.

The honour of the illustrious members and presentation of awards of excellence to the past presidents will take place at Welcome Centre, Airport Road, Oshodi, Lagos on November 27, 2017. Expected at the event are governors, Speakers and Deputy Speaker of House of Representatives, political leaders, major stakeholders in the nation’s economy among others.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.