Shareholders’ Nomination Board of Konecranes composed

One of the leading port equipment manufacturers, Konecranes at its recently Annual General Meeting 2019 decided to establish a permanent Shareholders’ Nomination Board to prepare proposals to the Annual General Meeting, and, if necessary, to an Extraordinary General Meeting, for the election and remuneration of the members of the Board of Directors and to identify potential Board member candidates.

The Shareholders’ Nomination Board is comprised of one member appointed by each of the four largest shareholders of Konecranes Plc. The shareholders entitled to appoint a member are determined on the basis of the shareholders’ register of the Company maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd. on 31 August each year.

The following members have been appointed to Konecranes’ Shareholders Nomination Board:

•    Peter Therman, Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of Hartwall Capital, appointed by HC Holding Oy Ab with 7,931,238 shares,
•    Pauli Anttila, Investment Director of Solidium Oy, appointed by Solidium Oy with 6,744,506 shares,
•    Stig Gustavson, appointed by Stig Gustavson and family with 2,366,157 shares, and
•    Mikko Mursula, Chief Investment Officer of Ilmarinen, appointed by Ilmarinen Mutual Pension Insurance Company with 2,255,000 shares.

In addition, Christoph Vitzthum, the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Konecranes, serves as an expert in the Nomination Board without being a member.
The now appointed Nomination Board will forward its proposals for the 2021 Annual General Meeting to the Board of Directors by 31 January 2021.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.